3 Days with a Cowboy: Heart of Oklahoma, Book 7
Author:
Series: Heart of Oklahoma, Book 7
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Inspirational Fiction, Women's Fiction
Tags: Cowboy Romance, Small Town Living, Women's Fiction
Publisher: Becky Doughty
Publication Year: 2017
ASIN: B06XXRT95G
She came looking for a place to hide...and found an unlikely hero.
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
About the Book

From USA Today best-selling author Lacy Williams comes a new contemporary cowboy romance perfect for fans of The Big Bang Theory.

She came looking for a place to hide…and found an unlikely hero.

Part-time cowboy and full-time physicist Jake Sutton has enough complications in his life: his younger sister is about to be released from prison, and being a single dad to his five-year-old niece isn’t easy, especially for someone who can understand quantum mechanics more easily than the female mind. He doesn’t need any additional drama, but when country music artist Stevie Flower rolls up to his doorstep in need of help, he can’t say no.

Stevie is sick of paparazzi hounding her and hiding a secret grief that no one in her circles – not her fans, her business manager, or her peers – can understand. She and Jake were friends back when he tutored her in high school physics, so when she needs a place to escape, she runs to him.

Having Stevie underfoot is both a dream and a nightmare for Jake. The disproportionately large crush he had on her in high school rushes back with a vengeance – but someone like Stevie is in another dimension entirely. Can he offer the comfort she seeks without falling in love with her all over again?

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."